Baby Blankets

I have mentioned that I have been making baby blankets.  Some as gifts, some waiting to sell on etsy…

Here are some pictures of what I have been working on!

They are all original designs.  They have patchwork fronts with flannel backs, and a layer quilt batting in between.

3 Responses to “Baby Blankets”


  1. 1 kathiepalmer October 31, 2008 at 10:54 pm

    I love them. I have been making baby quilts too! Not to sell…just lots of babes this year…friends and family! I tried putting a really soft thick fabric for the back with no quilt batting. Come over and check it out if you want to see. I will post a pix, but you just gotta feel it! It’s for Angela. I got it completed prior to Silas 1st birthday….ha It has the potential of becoming a real BOOboo blankie!
    That’s my goal anyway! I love quilting!

  2. 2 kathiepalmer October 31, 2008 at 10:55 pm

    PS…. LOve your designs. I am not an original designer. Patterns for me!

  3. 3 ncrossman November 11, 2008 at 4:46 am

    Lisa! I was just about to email you and see if you knew how to make quilts. I am hopefully getting some of my Dad’s old t-shirts to have a quilt made for Hannah. She’s having a hard time missing her grandpa, and I thought this would be a great surprise for Christmas! Let me know if you have time to help me!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

